Let the GAME Begin

images-5

The time is upon us. After missing reference after reference, after being ridiculed and judged, and ultimately shunned from society itself, I began my journey into HBO’s Game of Thrones.

My goal for my subsequent blog posts on the medieval series is to take issue with as many things as possible. So far in my daily conversations, I have yet to come across a single person who has watched the show and not enjoyed it. Therefore, I take it upon myself to try my best to ridicule it.

But after watching the pilot, entitled, “Winter is Coming,” I think that my goal may be an unattainable feat to achieve.

It’s nice to finally put some faces to the now-household and Twitter-sphere names, like the Starks and Lannisters. That being said, I did catch a glimpse of the many “Red Wedding” spoilers from last Sunday’s episode, and I was unfortunately greeted to the show by the very character who I know will meet his untimely demise in Season 3, Episode 9.

Be sure to keep up with me as I blog my way through the many houses and kingdoms of Game of Thrones. And maybe I’ll throw in some live tweets, so check out @rzapp815 for updates.

Leave a Reply

