Wisdom Teeth

In a little under an hour I will be heavily sedated, under the knife. When the procedure is completed, I will be four wisdom teeth lighter and will return home with pain meds on pain meds on pain meds. Because of this, there are two equally likely outcomes. One, that I will not blog about the many shows I will be watching on bed rest. Or two, that there will be an abundance of incoherent rants posted in the coming days. Again, equally likely outcomes.

My television goals for my four day post-op recovery are:

-to finish the fourth season of Netflix’s Arrested Development 

-to finish season one of FX’s The Americans

-to start and finish the short-lived high school comedy Freaks and Geeks on Netflix

-and if I’m feeling ambitious, I’ll throw in some of HBO’s The Newsroom.

Also, I finished Game of Thrones season 3 just the other day, so I’d like to share my thoughts on those as well.

 

5 thoughts on “Wisdom Teeth

    • Still haven’t gotten around to it. I tried out (and quickly dropped) “Orphan Black” and got re-addicted to “The Killing.”

      Freaks and Geeks is next!!

      Like

  1. Agree with all the comments about Freaks and Geeks (and it must be crazy seeing her in that young role again now that she’s been on Mad Men!). What’d you think of The Americans? It’s been recommended to me a few times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

