A Word on RAY DONOVAN

p9311951_b_h9_ac

Saw the pilot, not a fan. It’s basically just Scandal but with a lead that’s a white male, whose clients are wealthy people instead of the president. And I don’t know why Sabertooth gets mad all the time. It probably has to do with Angelina Jolie’s dad giving him smug looks.

Verdict: I accidentally started to watch the second episode because it came on right after Dexter. Once I realized what was going on, I lunged for the remote to turn it off. So, no, I didn’t really like it.

2 thoughts on “A Word on RAY DONOVAN

  1. I haven’t seen Scandal. Probably something I should check out. I did, however, watch and enjoy the pilot for Ray Donovan until the scene where he started kissing the 20 year-old girl. I needed him to be moral and better than the guys around him. The reason we’re supposed to like him is because he’s better than Stu, and the guy from House, and the athlete in bed with the dead girl. But he isn’t. He’s just taller. I’m going to give it more of a chance, though, because I think there’s some excellent acting talent on this show, and some writing as well. Thanks for the review.

    Like

    • Thanks for stopping by! I’m gunna hold off on Ray Donovan for now. If critics start raving (which I doubt they will), I might swallow my pride and give it another go. What I’m really waiting for is Showtime’s new fall series “Masters of Sex,” not so much for the subject matter of the show, but for unlikely duo of Michael Sheen (Frost/Nixon) and Lizzy Caplan (Mean Girls).

      Like

Leave a Reply

